At Gowan Elizondo LLP, we have helped hundreds of car accident victims obtain compensation for their injuries. If you have been involved in a T-bone crash, our Corpus Christi car accident lawyers can help. We know you are going through a stressful time, and we will do our best to handle the legal issues so you can focus on healing. Our team combines compassionate, personal service with aggressive representation to help you seek the compensation you deserve. Contact our firm today for a free consultation.
Texas is a fault state. This means the person responsible for the accident must pay compensation to the injured party. Courts rely heavily on evidence when determining fault, and it is important to gather as much evidence as possible at the scene of the incident. You should take pictures of the damaged vehicles, get the contact information of witnesses, and file a police report. Our Corpus Christi car accident attorneys can also request medical records, speak to witnesses, and gather other documentation to help build your case.
Depending on your situation, we can help you seek compensation for:
Under Texas law, drivers are required to have liability insurance. This includes $25,000 for property damage in an accident, $30,000 for one person injured in an accident, and $60,000 total for two or more people injured in an accident. Although not required, drivers may also have collision coverage to pay for vehicle damage in accidents involving other cars, comprehensive coverage to pay for vehicle damage not caused by other cars (like hail or rocks in the road), and uninsured/underinsured driver insurance.
T-bone accidents occur when the front of a car crashes into the side of another. They make up about 13% of all car accidents, and often happen at intersections. In addition to low visibility and drunk driving, causes for T-bone crashes include running a red light, speeding, and distracted driving. If the at-fault driver was driving recklessly, displaying gross negligence, or willfully disregarding the safety of others, you may be able to pursue punitive damages.
At Gowan Elizondo LLP, we know the importance of thorough, meticulous legal assistance. Texas imposes a statute of limitations of 2 years, meaning you have 2 years from the date of your accident to file a claim in civil court. Because medical bills can quickly pile up, it is important to seek compensation from those responsible. Our lawyers can represent you in mediation or litigation, answer your questions, and provide passionate legal advice for any issues that arise.
For passionate legal services in Texas, call our office today at (866) 833-0088.
Get Answers & Advice in a Free Consultation
Find out how our personal injury lawyers can help you.